Overview

In this article we cover the following: 

  1. Why unmatch an SO from its Metrc transfer?

  2. What does unmatching do? (and what it doesn't do)

  3. Which SOs can be unmatched? (and which can't)

  4. What happens next? 

1. Why unmatch an SO from its Metrc transfer?

Once a Distru Sales Order is matched to a Metrc transfer, it will automatically be set to whichever status is indicated in your Company Settings. You can choose between: Processing, Ready to ship, Delivering, Delivered, Completed, and Leave status as is

You may want to unmatch an order if:

  • You need to remove or add line item(s) 

  • You need to change the selling quantity of a line item(s)

  • You need to change the status of the SO to Canceled


Screenshots & Demo

2. What does unmatching do?


Unmatching an SO from its Metrc transfer makes it possible to edit

Using the unmatching feature will change the order's status back to Processing, allowing you to edit it. 

Unmatching does not remove assigned packages from the order. 

All packages will remain assigned for this SO unless they are altered in Distru after unmatching takes place. This will make it easy to manually re-match the Metrc transfer at a later time because the previously assigned packages won't need to be re-assigned. 

Unmatching already happens automatically in some cases

If a SO is matched to a Metrc transfer and then transfer is altered in Metrc, Distru will unmatch the SO automatically. Once an SO is unmatched, you can go ahead and edit it!

3. Which SOs can be unmatched?

Any Sales Order can be unmatched from its Metrc transfer, as long as the recipient has not sent the packages back to you on a Return Transfer.

4. What happens next? 

In order to make it Completed again, the SO must be manually re-matched to the corresponding outgoing transfer.



Did this answer your question?